Menu Plan Monday- 4/14-4/20

Entries

Chickpea Cutlets (smothered in Carolina Gold) and Ranch Mashed Cauliflower
-Mushroom Chickpea Perlo (recipe coming soon!)
-Mushroom and Black Bean Quesidillas with Mexican Rice
-Double Batch Quiche and Oven Roasted Red Potatoes
-St. Paddy’s “Corned Beef” with Red Potatoes and Cabbage
-Fried Quinoa
-Grilled Cheese and Garden Tomato Basil Soup

Breakfast Options

Cereal, Organic Oatmeal, Leftover Quiche, Greek Yogurt and Granola, Breakfast Smoothies, Eggs and Toast

Lunch Options

Leftovers, Sandwiches (meat for the Hubs- 3 slices o’ turkey and 2 slices of cheese= $1.76, and PB&J for me and the kids), Easy Spaghetti, Lentil Sloppy Joes

Snack Options

Unsweetened applesauce, bananas, grapes (I knew the budget was small this week, so I separated a small vine from a large pack), hummus and carrots, All-natural chips (a rare treat!), whole wheat cheeze-its (at my hub’s request)

Total Spent

Publix- $71.68
Target- $15.02
Moes- $15

Total Left for the Month

Drum roll please… $57! Whew. It’s gonna be a tight one, folks. Wish me luck!

“So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”
1 Cor. 10:31

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday- 4/14-4/20

  1. Sarah

    Wondering – do you ever make your own chips/granola/fruit rollups? Really, I’m wondering if you make your own type of snacks. I think it sounds fun, but it’s a bit daunting. I’d love a post on this, if you’re taking requests.

    Reply
    1. Angela Post author

      Yes to chips and granola! I make granola a LOT! it’s much cheaper and super easy. I’ve never made fruit rollups but it’s on my to-do list. I have made fruit chews (kinda like gummy “candy”) which is really easy too! I will definitely post something on one of these in the next week or two! I’m always taking suggestions! Thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

